The "View as Student" feature in D2L allows an instructor to see the course from the student's perspective. This means that hidden or date restricted items will not be visible or accessible.  

To access the student view, once inside a course, click on your name in the upper right, and then choose "View as Student."  


When you have finished reviewing your course from the student role, return to your name and click the "X" shown to the right of "Viewing as Student" to return to your instructor role.  

Notes:

  • Since your base D2L role is still "instructor." you cannot be graded while viewing as student.  
  • You will be able to see the summary of the grades area as though you were a student, but the items will not contain scores and you will not have a final calculated grade.